Pregnant with Herpes?

Shhhhhhhhh!

We don’t talk about this stuff do we?

The thing is though, 1 in 3 of you have herpes, and 1 in 4 of you know it. It’s not like you’re some freak if you’ve found yourself pregnant with herpes. I guess this blog is aimed at a quarter of you pregnant moms out there who happen to know that you’ve got herpes.  

If you’ve found yourself pregnant with herpes, the doctor’s solution is to give you an anti-viral medication that is labeled as “probably safe while pregnant.”

Hmmmmm…. How do you feel about taking a medicine that is “probably safe” while pregnant in order to avoid the very slim chance that something will happen to your baby during labor?

I know that moms worry though. You can’t just do NOTHING if you’ve found yourself pregnant with herpes.

So here’s what you CAN do if you are pregnant with herpes.

  • You can take the supplement Lysine everyday during the last trimester of your pregnancy. You can get it from Everything Birth’s Amazon Store. It makes it almost impossible for an outbreak to occur. Our bodies need lysine, and when we don’t have as much as we need because we aren’t eating right, we can take it in a supplement. By the way, it is completely safe to take while pregnant.
  • You can ingest a spoonful of Virgin Coconut Oil every day which you can also conveniently purchase from Everything Birth’s Amazon Store. You can put it on popcorn, sautee vegetables in it, toss noodles with it, or cook your eggs in it instead of butter or oil. VCO contains caprylic acid and lauric acid, both of which are just about the most powerful anti-virals you can get your hand on, and they are natural and completely safe to ingest while pregnant.

While, I am not a doctor (Though I do make it a point to thoroughly do my research before I blog about anything) and this is not meant to replace medical advisement (though in my opinion it offers you viable solutions to your problem) and you should discuss your options with your doctor (and yada, yada,) and these opinions are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the opinions of Everything Birth, (though they also might, it’s a mystery)  I encourage you to explore your options and make a safe decision if you’ve found yourself pregnant with herpes.

-Dawn Papple

9 Responses

  1. Hey Dawn,

    I have herpes and just had my daughter in August. I didn’t know about the coconut oil but took garlic and Lyseine every day. While all the other women I knew ith herpes had several outbreaks during their pregnancies, I didn’t have one outbreak. Thanks for sharing this. There isn’t enough info out there for moms with herpes that are pregnant and even though it is so common, it seems very taboo to talk about. Thanks for posting this!

  2. 🙂

  3. I just like the helpful info you provide for your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more here frequently. I am relatively sure I will be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

  4. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody
    else experiencing problems with your blog.
    It appears as though some of the written text on
    your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please
    provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Appreciate it

  5. Hi, for all time i used to check website posts here in the early hours in the
    dawn, since i enjoy to gain knowledge of more and more.

  6. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have created
    some nice procedures and we are looking to swap strategies
    with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  7. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Cheers!

  8. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily, this site is in fact nice and the users are genuinely sharing nice thoughts.

  9. Very interesting herpes post! Has anyone seen the herpes protocol video… http://remedieshealth.com/herpes ? What do you think about it?

Leave a Reply

