Homeopathy at Home

I am not trained in any medical field. But, I am a mother and when sickness and illness come to my home I like to be as prepared as humanly possible. This means that I keep herbs, homeopathic, and over the counter drugs on hand.

I recently went to see a Homeopathic doctor for myself for the first time. I have been to a naturopath before, but never just strictly a homeopath. I have been a long time sufferer of eczema. So horrible, that the backs and fingers on both of my hands have been swollen, red, itchy, and cracked for close to 15 years now. I never imagined life without the pain I was experiencing. I had tried to troubleshoot a remedy for myself, but it never worked and I was tired of wasting money. One of my friends brought her daughter to see my homeopathic doctor for her eczema. Her daughter was cured and her eczema still has not come back. I thought I should give it a try.

I am so glad I did. My remedy was four doses of sea salt 1M. It has been a little over a month since I took my first remedy and I have had one very small flare up, but my hands are completely clear now. My dry cracked skin is healing and I am not itchy all the time.  My first appointment was close to two hours long.  My doctor really got to know me and was figuring out how my body as a whole dealt with ailments.  I was amazed at how I was treated as a whole.
Most people do not understand homeopathy and a lot of people do not believe it’s effiicacy.  But let me tell you that it has worked miracles for me.

Homeopathic Medicine at Home by Maesimund B. Panos, MD and Jane Heimlich is a wonderful book to have if you are interested and would like to know more about what homeopathy is and where it fits into medical history.  You can also look into getting Hyland’s Homeopathic Remedy Chest.  Both items will round out your medicine cabinet so that you can be prepared for almost anything that comes your way.

Leave a Reply

